## OUR LADY OF PITY R.C PRIMARY SCHOOL –(A VOLUNTARY ACADEMY) - GOVERNING BODY 2018-19

Governor's name	Category of governor	Positions of responsibility held	Appointed by	Term of office	Committees served on including	Conflict of interests registered
				and expiry date	whether voting rights held	
Mr Andrew Ash	Staff Governor	None	Elected by staff	4 years 01/11/2023	Curriculum Committee and Finance Buildings and Health and Safety (with voting rights)	Mother- in-law Mrs A Edwards is a member of staff
Mrs Anna Bennison	Parent Governor	None	Elected by parents	4 years 9/3/2020	Finance, Buildings Health and Safety (with voting rights)	None registered
Mr Peter Bentley	Foundation Governor	Acting Chair of Governors Chair of Finance Buildings and Health and Safety Governor for Literacy	Diocese of Shrewsbury	4 years 31/8/2020	Finance Buildings and Health and Safety, Staff Dismissal, Head Teacher Performance Management, Pupil Discipline, Complaints, Admissions Sub Committee, Grievance Appeals panel (with voting rights)	None registered
Mrs Elizabeth Bolger	Staff Governor	None	Elected by staff	4 years 9/3/2020	Pay, Personnel and Admissions (with voting rights)	Husband is a member of staff, Mr A Bolger.
Mr Mark Cotton	Staff Governor	Head Teacher Governor with voting rights	Principal; has automatic membership of the governing body	Ongoing	Pay, Personnel and Admissions Curriculum Finance, Buildings Health and Safety (with voting rights)	Chair of Our Lady of Pity Greasby Preschool Management Committee Director of Deep Learning Teaching School Alliance Director of Salopia Trust
Mrs Bernadette Galloway	Staff Governor	None	Elected by staff	4 years 12/9/2020	Personnel, Pay and Admissions Curriculum Finance, Buildings Health and Safety (with voting rights)	None registered
Miss Madeleine Haines	Foundation Governor	None	Diocese of Shrewsbury	4 years 31/8/2020	Personnel, Pay and Admissions Finance, Buildings Health and Safety, Staff Dismissal, Head Teacher's performance management, Grievance panel (with voting rights)	Governor at St Michael and All Angels Catholic Primary School Woodchurch
Mrs Jenny Jackson	Foundation Governor	Chair of Curriculum Committee PE Governor	Diocese of Shrewsbury	4 years 31/8/2020	Pay, Personnel and Admissions Curriculum, Complaints (with voting rights)	None registered
Mr Charles Riley	Foundation Governor	None	Diocese of Shrewsbury	4 years 11/3/2020	Pay, Personnel and Admissions, Staff Discipline Appeal, ,Head Teacher performance management,, Pupil Discipline, Complaints, Admissions sub- committee (with voting rights)	None registered

Governor's name	Category of governor	Positions of responsibility held	Appointed by	Term of office and expiry date	Committees served on including whether voting rights held	Conflict of interests registered
Mrs Eileen Rogan	Foundation Governor	Chair of Personnel and Admissions Committee SENDCO Governor	Diocese of Shrewsbury	4 years 31/8/2021	Pay, Personnel and Admissions ,Staff Dismissal, Pupil Discipline, Complaints, Admissions sub- committee, Grievance panel (with voting rights)	Chair of Governors at Our Lady and St Edwards Catholic Primary school Birkenhead
Mrs Marieta Thomas	Parent Governor	None	Parents of Our Lady of Pity School	18/12/2023	Curriculum Committee	None registered
Mrs Anna Turnbull	Community Governors	Early Years governor	Diocese of Shrewsbury	4 years 14/9/2021	Curriculum, Pupil Discipline, Grievance Appeals (with voting rights)	Employee of the Local Authority

Currently 2 Foundation Governor vacancies

Clerk to the Governors – Julie English

Updated March 2019