Skip to content ↓

Civic Awards

Welcome to the Wirral Civic Awards

The Award aims to promote:

  • Good citizenship through a greater awareness of Wirral
  • Self-reliance
  • Service to others
  • Personal achievement in physical activities
  • Wise use of leisure time

The Wirral Civic Award Scheme is not concerned with the achievements of specific standards, but with making the most of each child’s individual abilities.

The Scheme has four progressive levels, named after streams on the Wirral: Arrowe, Birket, Clatter and Dibbin.

Completion of each level of the scheme is rewarded by a badge and certificate, presented at an official ceremony hosted by the Mayor of Wirral.

The Civic Award Scheme is managed by Mrs K Williams within our school

Main Site (Greasby)

Our Lady of Pity RC Primary School,

Rigby Drive,


Wirral CH49 1RE

0151 677 6262

Annexe Site (Hoylake)

Our Lady of Pity RC Primary School,

Birkenhead Road,


Wirral CH47 5AF

0151 632 1908